top of page

Would you rather....?

In society people tell you that when you have kids there are things that are inappropriate for them to watch, do, say or whatever. But how can we really stop them from any of this when not every parent is on the same page? 

When it comes to my children I’d rather them learn the things they shouldn’t say or watch or do at my house. I do use curse words and I explain to them that they are bad and no one should use them but sometimes it does happen. I don’t see anything wrong In doing that. 

As far as shows or movies I try to monitor that more such as no nudity or sex scenes. Now I have let them watch family guy and futrurama, is that bad? I don’t really see a problem. 

I want the best for my children and just because they are exposed to bad words and not so kid friendly tv doesn’t mean they won’t grow up to be good kids. Kids learn really fast and I feel when they learn the “bad stuff” they will also learn why it is bad and why they shouldn’t do/say it. 

It’s all your own perspective but don’t judge parents by what they do or say, let how their child is speak for it. 

bottom of page